Bjarke Abrahamsen
Bjarke Abrahamsen
Danish College of Pharmacy Practice
Verified email at
Cited by
Cited by
SCN9A mutations in paroxysmal extreme pain disorder: allelic variants underlie distinct channel defects and phenotypes
CR Fertleman, MD Baker, KA Parker, S Moffatt, FV Elmslie, ...
Neuron 52 (5), 767-774, 2006
The cell and molecular basis of mechanical, cold, and inflammatory pain
B Abrahamsen, J Zhao, CO Asante, CM Cendan, S Marsh, ...
Science 321 (5889), 702-705, 2008
Differences in the central nervous system distribution and pharmacology of the mouse 5-hydroxytryptamine-6 receptor compared with rat and human receptors investigated by …
WD Hirst, B Abrahamsen, FE Blaney, AR Calver, L Aloj, GW Price, ...
Molecular pharmacology 64 (6), 1295-1308, 2003
VGLUT2-dependent sensory neurons in the TRPV1 population regulate pain and itch
MC Lagerström, K Rogoz, B Abrahamsen, E Persson, B Reinius, ...
Neuron 68 (3), 529-542, 2010
μO-conotoxin MrVIB selectively blocks Nav1. 8 sensory neuron specific sodium channels and chronic pain behavior without motor deficits
J Ekberg, A Jayamanne, CW Vaughan, S Aslan, L Thomas, J Mould, ...
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 103 (45), 17030-17035, 2006
Small RNAs control sodium channel expression, nociceptor excitability, and pain thresholds
J Zhao, MC Lee, A Momin, CM Cendan, ST Shepherd, MD Baker, ...
Journal of Neuroscience 30 (32), 10860-10871, 2010
The anticonvulsant gabapentin (Neurontin) does not act through γ-aminobutyric acid-B receptors
AA Jensen, J Mosbacher, S Elg, K Lingenhoehl, T Lohmann, ...
Molecular pharmacology 61 (6), 1377-1384, 2002
Structure− activity relationship study of first selective inhibitor of excitatory amino acid transporter subtype 1: 2-amino-4-(4-methoxyphenyl)-7-(naphthalen-1-yl)-5-oxo-5, 6 …
MN Erichsen, THV Huynh, B Abrahamsen, JF Bastlund, C Bundgaard, ...
Journal of medicinal chemistry 53 (19), 7180-7191, 2010
High-threshold mechanosensitive ion channels blocked by a novel conopeptide mediate pressure-evoked pain
LJ Drew, F Rugiero, P Cesare, JE Gale, B Abrahamsen, S Bowden, ...
PloS one 2 (6), e515, 2007
Isolation and characterization of living primary astroglial cells using the new GLAST‐specific monoclonal antibody ACSA‐1
M Jungblut, MC Tiveron, S Barral, B Abrahamsen, S Knöbel, S Pennartz, ...
Glia 60 (6), 894-907, 2012
Sensory axon-derived neuregulin-1 is required for axoglial signaling and normal sensory function but not for long-term axon maintenance
FR Fricker, N Zhu, C Tsantoulas, B Abrahamsen, MA Nassar, M Thakur, ...
Journal of Neuroscience 29 (24), 7667-7678, 2009
Ion channel activities implicated in pathological pain
JN Wood, B Abrahamsen, MD Baker, JD Boorman, E Donier, LJ Drew, ...
Novartis Foundation symposium, 32-40, 2004
Chemoenzymatic Synthesis of New 2,4-syn-Functionalized (S)-Glutamate Analogues and Structure–Activity Relationship Studies at Ionotropic Glutamate …
Z Assaf, AP Larsen, R Venskutonyte, L Han, B Abrahamsen, B Nielsen, ...
Journal of Medicinal Chemistry 56 (4), 1614-1628, 2013
Allosteric modulation of an excitatory amino acid transporter: the subtype-selective inhibitor UCPH-101 exerts sustained inhibition of EAAT1 through an intramonomeric site in …
B Abrahamsen, N Schneider, MN Erichsen, THV Huynh, C Fahlke, ...
Journal of Neuroscience 33 (3), 1068-1087, 2013
A sensory subpopulation depends on vesicular glutamate transporter 2 for mechanical pain, and together with substance P, inflammatory pain
MC Lagerström, K Rogoz, B Abrahamsen, AL Lind, C Ölund, C Smith, ...
Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences 108 (14), 5789-5794, 2011
Design, synthesis and pharmacological characterization of coumarin-based fluorescent analogs of excitatory amino acid transporter subtype 1 selective inhibitors, UCPH-101 and …
THV Huynh, B Abrahamsen, KK Madsen, A Gonzalez-Franquesa, ...
Bioorganic & medicinal chemistry 20 (23), 6831-6839, 2012
A multi PDZ-domain protein Pdzd2 contributes to functional expression of sensory neuron-specific sodium channel NaV1. 8
D Shao, MD Baker, B Abrahamsen, F Rugiero, M Malik-Hall, WYL Poon, ...
Molecular and Cellular Neuroscience 42 (3), 219-225, 2009
Structure–activity relationship study of selective excitatory amino acid transporter subtype 1 (EAAT1) inhibitor 2-amino-4-(4-methoxyphenyl)-7-(naphthalen-1-yl)-5-oxo-5, 6, 7 …
THV Huynh, I Shim, H Bohr, B Abrahamsen, B Nielsen, AA Jensen, ...
Journal of medicinal chemistry 55 (11), 5403-5412, 2012
Effects of the excitatory amino acid transporter subtype 2 (EAAT-2) inducer ceftriaxone on different pain modalities in rat
L Eljaja, OJ Bjerrum, PH Honoré, B Abrahamsen
Scandinavian journal of pain 2 (3), 132-136, 2011
Identification of a new class of selective excitatory amino acid transporter subtype 1 (EAAT1) inhibitors followed by a structure–activity relationship study
SW Hansen, MN Erichsen, B Fu, WE Bjørn-Yoshimoto, B Abrahamsen, ...
Journal of medicinal chemistry 59 (19), 8757-8770, 2016
The system can't perform the operation now. Try again later.
Articles 1–20